Meet the Board

FRHA board members Kendra Siler-Marsiglio (left to right), Sharon Johnston, Michael Ham-Ying, Leah Vail Compton, Joe Peters, and Thomas Leach. Not pictured: Melissa Thibodeau, Lela Shepard, Bob Rihn, Crystal Stickle, and Jim Platt


Melissa Thibodeau
Ex. Director, Heartland Rural Health Network
Email: [email protected]

Vice President
M. Bryant Howren, PhD, MPH
Director, Florida Blue Center for Rural Health Research & Policy
Florida State University College of Medicine
Email: [email protected]

Joe Peters
Executive Director, Everglades AHEC
E-mail: [email protected]

Sharon Johnston
Associate Director, Central FL AHEC
Email: [email protected]

Past President
Leah V Compton, MA, MBA
Community Forensic Liaison
Florida Department of Children and Families
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Program Office
Email: [email protected]


Jeff Feller
WellFlorida Council

Louis Gaterio
Suncoast RHIO, Inc

Ralph Keith
Rash Curtis & Associates

Thomas J. Leach, FACHE
CEO of Medical Center Radiology Group in Orlando

Robert "Bob" Rihn, LCSW, CEO
Executive Director, Tri-County Human Services

Andrea Stephenson-Roster
Health Council of Southeast Florida

Kendra Siler-Marsiglio, PhD
President, CommunityHealth IT

Crystal Stickle, MS
Florida Hospital Association

Lela Shepard, MS, PMP, CPM
Director for the Office of Rural Health, Florida Department of Health

Judy Ortiz, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor & Director Rural Health Research Group, College of Health Professions and Sciences, University of Central Florida

Ex-Officio Contract Managers
Sarah Catalanotto, Laura Hampson & Elizabeth Pate
Suwannee River AHEC & FRHA
Email: [email protected]


FRHA Committees

Communication and Membership Committee
1. Broaden and increase membership. 
2. Contribute to newsletter communications with members.
3. Develop membership 

Conference Committee
1. Hold well organized & well attended annual conference
2. Increase the number of vendors and/or amount of income each year
3. Provide pre-meeting for Rural Health Networks, Rural Hospitals, Rural EMS